Action · Adventure · Fantasy · Full Color · Reviews

Genius of the Unique Lineage

Alternative Names: 규격 외 혈통 천재, Extraordinary Blood Genius, GOTUL

Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy,

Author: JC Studio

Suggested Age: 15+(blood, violence, torture under the guise of training)

Status: Ongoing

Light Novel/Web Novel: Yes (that naver link looks like it’s to the novel but I can’t see the chapters so I can’t tell for sure) (Raw: booktoki (MTL through your browser))

Manga: Yes (AsuraScans, MCReader, vyvymanga,)

Side Story/Spin-off: No

Raws: Newtoki, Naver,

Synopsis: I want to be someone who kills invaders

__

I want to kill invaders and live a happy daily life in a special world.
Can’t I just ask for that?
Why? Why can’t I do that?
People say chasing two different rabbits will make you miss both, but…
just don’t miss them.

Recommend: Maybe (Yes for the interesting concept but no for the very obvious plot hole that was needed to even start the story)

Review: 2.5 Koalas out of 5

For the No part of my recommendation…I will try to keep this as spoiler free as possible. So the problem that I have even with so few chapters out, is the parents. They mention all these different types of races(?): immortals, metahumans, mages, shapeshifters. They eventually go into the characteristics of two of them and yet the parents are completely oblivious. Just utterly oblivious even though they are written to be “smart, secretive” people who know how to fool others. This doesn’t seem believable to me. I ignored it because it’s not really the main focus of the story and will more than likely eventually fade into the background as we follow the MC. At least until the “big reveal”.

The rest of the story is interesting. That isn’t to say there isn’t other cliches or that there isn’t a bit of drag (due to setting up the world building) but if you can ignore the obliviousness of the parents then this might actually be a fun read. Only time will tell.

If you’re looking for another OP MC who can blame his OPness on the circumstances of his birth instead of regression than this might be for you.

One thought on “Genius of the Unique Lineage

Leave a comment